Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | January 5, 2008

Day 5 – No more days! :)

Ok -so today is the last day for “Day” in the title, unless I’m talking about a specific day!  I’m going to end up screwing myself up on February 1, if I keep doing it that way, so I’d better start now NOT doing it.  

Hubby helped me last night get my office in much better shape.  I say office, but it’s an office, a TV/Bonus room, an Exercise room and well…it could be a bedroom.  I desperately needed to do some of the “pruning” of papers that I am so quick to stack, but slow to do anything with.  I finally tossed a newspaper article from about 18 months ago that was about Sushi that I swore one day I would read…didn’t happen.  Hubby emptied about 4 boxes (forcing me) to do something with.  He said “here’s a box for you to put whatever you don’t know what to do with in”…so I promptly asked him “why’d you unpack them then?”…took him a few seconds to realize what I was saying—-I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH ANY OF IT!!!!!

Seriously though, I love the view from up there.  This morning we went up there and got out the binoculars…the field behind us (is not in city limits) had 3 vehicles and about 5 or 6 guys with all their hunting gear on, their hunting dogs and tons of decoy geese.   We watched for a long time before we figured out they were putting stuff away, not putting it out.   I wanted to go down there (how I would get in there I have no idea) and ask if I could just hang out.   We have Canadian Geese flying over our house several times a day, and sometimes there are probably 300 of them.  Beautiful site to see, but sometimes sounds like an earthquake though.  🙂

I’m not sure what today will bring, I’ll let you know.   I sure hope the girls are up getting moving, I think I heard something about 5am…***Mom shakes her head in disbelief, as she remembers saying “make it an early night” last night***

Categories

