Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | January 15, 2008

The Great Debate – Booster Style

Great news a few parents showed up – LOL!  Tonight at the parent booster meeting there were 6 of us total.  Hardly what I expected, but it did turn out to be a very fruitful meeting.   I’m so thankful.   I will try and have a better outlook this coming 2nd semester…and we’re already preparing ideas for ways to get everyone MORE involved next year…oh how I hope it is beneficial.  

This week is finals week…busy, nail biting, and exhausting.   I am sure that my daughter is feeling it WAY more than hubby and I are.   I just wish her the best of luck, she’s already brought up a couple of her grades, so I hope that finals don’t wreak havoc on them.  😀   She’s tried her best so….that’s all that matters!   Really it is.  3.75 is not too shabby!  That’s what she’s got today…3 more days and 6 more tests to go.  YUCK!

The house is clean, the laundry’s almost done (yes, I know it’s Tuesday and it should have been done yesterday…but it was a busy day and I did my best)…and I made home-made to die for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies.   Someone else’s recipe, and a complete pain in the butt recipe…but seriously good!   Maybe I’ll post a page here of my favorite recipes (UPDATE!  I DID IT!) soon…been thinking about it but I just haven’t accomplished it yet.  (Any encouragement for this you could give me, might help)  😀

Off to bed I think.  I deserve it. 

Categories

