Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | February 1, 2008

Six (or more) Random and/or Strange Things about Me

Marlee didn’t actually Tag me directly, but since she didn’t think she had anyone left to tag, I’m trying to save her, PLUS…I decided it was a fairly easy post for the day.  That way I didn’t have to think too much, and didn’t have to bore you with the usual. 

Here are the Rules:

  1. Link to the person that tagged you 
  2. Post the rules on your blog 
  3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself 
  4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs 
  5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

I couldn’t stop with just 6…(and I’m sure there are many, many more)

  1. I can’t sleep with socks on, and I have to wear something to bed, so there is no such thing as a birthday suit for me.
  2. I hate having dishes in both sides of the sink, if the dishwasher is full, they MUST be in the side without the disposal (or the right side preferably) until the dishwasher gets unloaded (but that is not my job).
  3. I don’t openly admit that I like baking/cooking because I am not sure I really enjoy it yet.  I’d rather tell you that I’m not a good cook, and get take out.
  4. I like for most things to be even with one another, or have some type of symmetry.  (Pictures, pillows, blinds, etc.)
  5. I always have to have TWO tissues, not just one.  So if ever I ask you for a tissue, I do not want only one, I absolutely NEED two.  I don’t want the chance that any of that guck coming out of my nose will touch my hands.
  6. I tend to pile things (mail, magazines, books, receipts etc.) until I have several large piles, toppling over and then when I finally get around to going through them I seem to end up making one or two smaller piles.
  7. I want the toilet paper to go OVER the top on the roll, or I am over the top.  Just ask my darling daughter.
  8. I take a glass of ice water with me wherever I go (unless it’s morning and then it’s coffee).  But I have to have ice water in the car if we go somewhere, and also every night when I go to bed.  It must have tons of ice.  Tepid water is horrible.
  9. The kitchen must be clean before I go to bed, a habit that I attribute to my darling Hubby who doesn’t prefer waking up to a mess! – I have to admit, it is actually a nice habit.
  10. I really like things done my way.   Anal?  YES…With the dishwasher, I’ll re-load it MY way if I think there is more room in there to be used up (or if it’s not organized properly).  With the laundry, it must be hung up (everything that can be, is!) and folded MY way, thank you…or I’ll re-fold it.   I should be happy that I have help doing those things, I know…but I haven’t quite let go completely yet.

Since I don’t have many bloggy friends, if you’re reading this and want to do this Meme…please Tag Yourself for me.  Just post the rules listed above, and comment here, and throw in a link to my site for me, so that I’ll know you Tagged yourself.  🙂  I’ll of course tag BabyAm regardless.  

Responses

  1. OMG–These are GREAT! And I must be a loser too, then, because I could’ve written #’s 2,3,6,7,8,9,10 MYSELF!! Ha ha! 🙂

    And, um, don’t you at least SHOWER in your birthday suit??? 😉

  2. Yeah, I shower in my birthday suit, but I usually I wear a tie with it! LOL 🙂 Just kiddin.

    I’m so glad I’m not the only control freak with issues! Thanks for validating me, and thanks for being part of the LOSER club, it was getting lonely!

  3. I’m playing along today. I don’t have many bloggy friends either 😦

    I could have written #7 as well. What’s wrong with people who want the t.p. to drag along the wall? I don’t get it.


Categories

