Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 1, 2008

Ahhh, Saturday Arrived!

This morning we woke up to….NOPE, not snow…RAIN.  What a beautiful sound it was making, and I was so pleased, knowing I wouldn’t have to see that awful color of white.  It was all fine and dandy until I realized that some of our friends are trying to move in two doors down from us TODAY…then I didn’t think it was quite as beautiful.  Furthermore, when we had to take the dogs out, leashed –because we still don’t have a fence– it was definately not beautiful anymore.   LOL – However, I’m good with no snow, whatever the weather is at this point…because it could be worse.  🙂

Today we decided we’re going to take a family field trip.   I’m sure some of you would love to tag along…we’re going to Powell’s Sweet Shoppe.  They’ve been here for a little over a year, and I have not made it there.   Last night, I decided it was a MUST that we go.  I’m so excited.  I miss some of the candy that I used to eat, and excited to see some of the stuff that my mom, and grandparents used to eat.  I’ll let you know what goodies we see, purchase, and eat!

BabyAm is babysitting tonight.  She’s not been able to do that for quite sometime with her Debate schedule being so hectic.  I’m happy that she’ll have a chance to get out of the house, for something fun and will make money doing it.   She’s thankfully not a real spender (we do that for her, I am not proud to say), so she does do a pretty good job at getting that money socked away for a rainy day (like today!  Maybe SHE will buy the candy–wishful thinking I’m sure!) or Christmas, which ever comes first. 

Guess it’s time for me to hit the shower, sadly I don’t think it will be one of these kinds of showers (actually just the opposite).   The natives are getting restless!

But the best news is…the clouds are slowly fading, and I do see a peek of sunshine.  🙂  Today is a good day!

Categories

