Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 6, 2008

Shame on Me…

I’m back dating this…to yesterday! – I’m sure I’m not the first to do it.  But it was necessary.

I just haven’t been feeling well…I’m gettin the cold everyone else seems to have.  
I feel like this lady looks! 

Sick Lady

Besides waking up for the last several days with really no voice (I’m sure Hubby and BabyAm appreciate that), it really started out with a sore throat, you know the kind…feels like someone dumped an entire bucket of broken glass down your throat, yeah – that kind.   Then came a couple coughs…not the productive kind, just enough of a cough to irritate you.   This morning came the congestion, described only like someone shoved an entire beach towel into my nostrils, so much that even the thought of breathing is impossible.   And the coughing is fine…if I just don’t do it.  I’m afraid to, my toenails might come up when I do.

Now if I could remove the elephant from my chest, I am sure I would be just fine.  

I’ll try and write more later.  
Time.To.Rest.Now.

Categories

