Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 12, 2008

The Great Reward!

There is something to be said for being frustrated…it is the ‘one’ GREAT reward that it brings!   A CLEAN HOUSE!

The sweeping and mopping that needed done, the window sills that needed wiped out, oh and the dust was about an inch thick (not really but it sounded good).   More chores got done, but those are the ones that I hate doing the most…and thanks to my frustration level…got accomplished.  

BabyAm is home now, she is going to vacuum for me (and for her).  She has an Open House type party tonight, called Cents of Style.   Basically it’s a “shopping party”.   Accessories, shoes, and purses all under $10.  And the best part is that you get to take it home with you tonight!   She invited all her friends (and their Mom’s)…I hope she has a decent turnout.  

Time to make some Strawberry Lemonade so it can chill, and I can relax for a few.

Responses

  1. Yeah, I always do my best cleaning when I’m downright PISSED, so I know what you mean! But it’s been awhile, so things aren’t lookin’ too good around here… 😉


Categories

