Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 15, 2008

Tattoo Talent

Yesterday Hubby got his tattoo touched up.   When we went in for our pictures after we’d healed, Darcy mentioned she’d like to do a little touch up on his.   She’s very proud of it, as she should be, it’s very cool.   She however asked that he wait until she got her new shop (Chalice Tattoo) opened up.   We were cool with that. 

Sadly, I didn’t get to go to Hubby’s appointment, but I’ll get my chance to go visit soon enough!   Anyway, I just have to give extra props to Darcy for her awesome work on both of us, our ink is amazing!    And as for Hubby’s work of art…she’s displayed it proudly on one of her web pages permanently.  See it here!  Top left! 

And because I am feeling sorta like a show-off…
here’s mine healed as well!

Stephs Tat

Click on the picture to see it larger than life!
My drawing, obviously she saw it much more beautiful!

And for those of you wondering…here’s what it means to me: 

Written on September 25, 2007

Theoretically we all start out as a caterpillar, develop into a butterfly and then eventually find our source of life. Every living thing has a different source (God, spouse, children, family, etc.) and what that source is…is what we draw our energy from. I want to be the butterfly OUTSIDE, that I believe I am on the inside.  Additionally, I want to continue to guide my daughter into the same philosophy because she is becoming the beautiful butterfly she was created by God to be.  And she can be WHATEVER and WHOEVER she wants to be, she just needs to believe in herself. 

It’s taken me a lot longer than it should have to learn that. This scripture also came with the above thought… (Romans 8:28: And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose)

I can tell you for certain it was my first, but I can’t tell you for certain it was my last.   Right now, I’m just excited for the weather to cooperate so I can wear a tank top, and be proud to sport such a great work of art.   Thanks Darcy!

Responses

  1. Wow–that’s amazing!!! 🙂 I’m waaaaaaaaay too chicken to get a tattoo. Some day maybe I’ll bust out with a temporary one! 😉


Categories

