Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 26, 2008

At this very moment, SIXTEEN years ago, I was…

At this time, 16 years ago I was laying in a hospital bed…cranky and impatient.  Sadly (and somewhat thankfully), I don’t have any pictures to prove the attitude.   Why?  Because my ex-husband SWORE he had film in the camera.   I don’t think I need say anymore.

I can tell you though, that I was cranky because I didn’t originally want any drugs, but all that instant pain caused me to want them ALL – and quickly!   The first one they gave me made me sick…NICE, as if I wasn’t already uncomfortable enough, it soon became something even more wicked like; wretched pain, then throwing up, wretched pain, then throwing up…that lasted for a couple hours.   I think I was entitled to be cranky. 

My attitude finally became VERY pleasant when the nice Anesthesiologist came in and shot medicine up my back, that part wasn’t the pleasnt part…it was the after effect (being numb from the waist down) that was pleasant.

Impatient?  What woman is not impatient when it comes to the last few months, hours, minutes, seconds just before literally popping out their most prized possession; to snuggle with, hug and kiss and call YOURS forever?  I was ready to get that THING outta me!

This is what I looked like a couple days before walking into the hospital…(Caution BabyAm Inside)

 Any Day Now

Please don’t make fun of the hair, glasses, or the extra weight gain…I was NOT feeling like a hottie at that point, and I can tell you that looking back on it, brings back all the “OMG I feel like a HOUSE” moments I had. 

Tomorrow, officially I will be the mother of a 16 year old.   Ready I am NOT.  But to be honest, Hubby and I wouldn’t trade her for the world, she’s a doll!  Tune in to see if I make it through tomorrow. 

Categories

