Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 6, 2008

I should be running…

Guilt is setting in, so is the cellulite. 

Our new house has a beautiful walking path (adjacent to our backyard) with the canal running along side of it.   There is always someone walking or running, with or without dogs, children or a spouse…either out back on the path, or through the neighborhood.  It doesn’t matter what time of day, or what the weather, people just get out there and do it!   How do they get that motivation?

Everyday I have some sort of revelation that reminds me that I am not getting any younger, I am not doing a very good job of maintaining my health, and that if I don’t do something about it soon, I won’t be around to see my grandchildren.  (See, I’m feeling getting old!)

I suppose it’s time for me to get back “to it”.   It’s not like I don’t have the equipment in our house to make it happen, just up the stairs (that I hate going up), and it’s not like it’s too tough to walk out the front door. 

What is my problem?  I should be running…again!

In running, it doesn’t matter whether you come in first, in the middle of the pack or last.  You can say, ‘I have finished.’ There is a lot of satisfaction in that. – Fred Lebow

Categories

