Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 7, 2008

Olympic Trials – Marathon

Most of my family and friends know that a couple years ago my darling Hubby bought me several training sessions at our gym.   My personal trainer (Holly) was a doll.   She was a great help, and I adore her.   She did a lot for me, too much to mention here in this post.  

Additionally the following year she talked Hubby and myself into running with a couple other gals (to make a team of 6) in the Sawtooth Relay (watch the video if you haven’t seen it before).  That relay is a 62 mile trek, through some very beautiful country.  What an experience!  (One that I lived through, and something wonderful that I actually accomplished!)  Someday I would love to do it again.  I think we will!  (Positive thoughts here!)

Anyway, she’s a marathon runner who has been training for the Olympic Trials for the past 2+ years, which are on the 20th of April (THIS YEAR) and she qualified for them the end of last year!!!!   We are so proud of her.    This last week, she’s been featured on two of our local news stations.   I have put links to the videos of her telling her story, not only about reaching her goal of qualifying for the Olympic Trials, but also about surviving cancer, here KTVB & KIVI. (They’ll start, just after the annoying short commercial thing.)

Run Holly Run!  You’re amazing!

See…another reminder that I should be running.   She’s the reason I started to begin with.  You do what your trainer tells you to do.  LOL – And you LIKE IT!

Categories

