Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 8, 2008

They say…3rd Time’s a Charm

Ok, finally!  Now that I got that AI Blog outta the way, I can officially blog about what I WANT to blog about.

They say (Who are these “They” people anyway?) that the 3rd time’s a charm.  Well, here’s a charm. 

First I noticed (not that it wasn’t always there, just that I’d never vocalized my “notice” before) and blogged about, how there were so many people walking/running lately around the neighborhood and realized that the guilt was setting in (along with the cellulite).  We can’t have that now, can we? 

Second, my friend and (trainer) achieved her ultimate goal in life, and made it to the Olympic Trials (April 20th, 2008 in Boston) and she was on the news twice in the last couple days.  This reminded me that she’s the one who got me running in the first place, and she’s just a VERY small bit younger than I, and in such excellent shape.  She would NOT want to see me like this.  (Though I didn’t mention that statement, in that specific post, it was on my mind.)

And Third – My dear friend, Mrs. Potts decided tonight before our Booster Meeting (we get there a little early just to visit) that she wanted to issue me a challenge, and also asked if I’d be interested in being accountability partners.   She’s so funny!   I accepted her challenge, and will start tomorrow.   She’s walking on her treadmill, and I’m going to see if I can manage to get off my lazy arse and take the dogs for a walk (at the very least) tomorrow (70% chance of rain–nice), but what I’d really like to accomplish is doing a little running jogging,  (I don’t actually RUN like Forrest does) as well.   (Side note:  Mrs. Potts, we need to get you commenting here, oh yes, and a Guest Blog about how you are a Tea Snob, would be quite fun!!!)

This is where the statement comes into play that I mentioned in the AI Blog Post about sometimes we have to do things we don’t want to do.   I don’t want to exercise.   I do however want to be healthy, so I must do one, to have the other.   (See, I’m not as think as I dumb I am!)   

And I do plan on putting my BodyBugg back on, for those of you who are used to seeing it on me.   It’s been off since I got my “Ink” last November.   I hadn’t had it off (except to shower or swim) prior to that for almost 2 years, so I’m starting to feel NEKKED without it.

Anyone else want a piece of me?   A leg, a thigh, a butt cheek?  There’s enough to go around, and it’s free!

Categories

