Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 9, 2008

Gotta get it out!

Out of the mind of a lunatic. 

I miss posting pictures!  Do you miss seeing them?   Since the wordpress changes, I’ve not been able to figure out how to post pictures.  It’s all so different.  I can’t even find the stupid Spell Checker (and I NEED IT!).   This means, it’s time for some self-education I suppose, and I don’t really enjoy sitting here reading through all sorts of FAQ’s and Forums to find my answers, when I could be blogging running instead.  Oh, how I hate reading through techical crap.

My precious BabyAm.   Can someone, anyone, answer this question for me please?   When you turn 16, do you either become IN control, or OUT of control?   For some reason, which I am not complaining about, she is really making us proud by becoming IN control.   She’s trying so hard to become the young lady that she wants to be, and she’s doing a great job of it!   Today, she brought home, a letter from the Mayor, in regards to her academic excellence.   Though it was a form letter (with her name inserted properly), it was personally signed by the Mayor, not just a stamped signature!  Fun!   She was the only one in her first period class that got one, and heard about a few others throughout the day.  We’re pretty sure it was for a 3.5 GPA and over (or something like that).   Anyway, she’s growing up, and we’re becoming more and more impressed each day with the decisions she’s making.

The “To Do List” is shrinking.  I love that!   I’ve been diligently trying to cross off things, making it almost a personal challenge.   I don’t enjoy going through closets, and drawers, and boxes of junk…but I’m doing it!   Today I worked on our closet.  I got two boxes down to one, of clothes (summer and too small), and got out all my work-out clothes, which is a good thing.   I also washed all the ones that I chose to keep out, and am THIS CLOSE to getting the laundry all done!   OMG, I am absolutely SICK of laundry.   I think it’s the debil, like fooooseball is the debil.  (Waterboy)

Working for yourself means 24/7/365.   Tonight I sit here blogging, getting a lot of crap out of my head (will I have anything to say tomorrow), because Hubby is working very very hard on getting 3 pc’s with dual monitors set up, imaged and ready to install for a client tomorrow, who is chomping at the bit to get them (all the stuff finally finished arriving today).   This means that he works when he needs to, even if it’s after Midnight, to get it done.   I love his heart, his integrity and his work ethic.   Amazing.   I’m actually hoping though that by him doing this, he might (repeat MIGHT) be able to take it easy on Friday.  Hint Hint!

Damn Denim – What a riot!  I have been so busy getting stuff done, that I haven’t had much time to catch up on all the blogs that I love to read.   Mrs. Potts asked me if I had read this post at I Should Be Folding Laundry and sadly, I hadn’t.   She said it was a MUST read, and she was right!   I finally got a chance this evening to start catching up.    Seriously, you gotta read it, it’s something that so many (including myself) can relate to…comfy pants!  It’s called Damn Denim!

I’ll catch you up, as to whether or not I took the dogs for a walk today, after I wake up (more likely in the evening).   Since it’s after midnight, it’s already today.   Man I hate that! 

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again…Commit me, please!  Why am I not already in bed?

 

 

Responses

  1. If you’re To Do list is shrinking, can I send over some of the stuff on mine? 😉


Categories

