Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 9, 2008

It’s APRIL right?

Waking up to SNOW on the ground was not exactly how I wanted to start my day off.   Pathetic.   It is April right?   Yea, I thought so.   Someone forgot to tell Mother Nature.   Would someone please let her know I can’t take this much longer?  Thanks!

Anyway!   I was a good girl today.  I got up, ate something (don’t remember what) but then took my supplements (that I used to take, when getting slimmer).   It’s quite a handful, but one of them is nicely packed with caffeine.  Wooo hooo!  Get your motor running, get out on the highway, lookin for adventure, whatever comes my way…..sorry!  Got side tracked.   So, I was doing great, got the master bathroom all shiny and cleaned, and then took both dogs for a walk separately I might add.   Now, it wasn’t a LONG walk, but it was a nice walk.  I’m guessing around 20-30 minutes, and of course it was NOT a casual one.  Remember I am the proud mama of Boston Terriers, who possess more energy than a 1000 watt light bulb.  They must get to, and sniff EVERYTHING, as fast as their four legs can get there.  Yea!  Exercise.  BLUCK!

Shortly after our walk, I started going down hill.   My heart was pumpin a bit faster than my body wanted to move.   Kinda felt queasy the rest of the day.  Bummed me right out.   I wanted to accomplish so much more, like the rest of the laundry, the other common bathroom, maybe dusting and vacuuming…nope, none of that got done.   I did however manage to make it to the grocery store and the book store (both in and out trips) and I made dinner, so that’s a good thing.   I kept movin!

I have since crashed pretty hard, since I was supposed to take 2 more HANDFULS of supplements today, (3x a day) and didn’t, so when the caffeine wore off, so did my energy level.   Normally, it’s a slower crash process, and it comes just about bed time, which is perfect.  Sadly, since I was queasy I didn’t want to torture myself anymore than necessary.   I’ll try again tomorrow, and see if I can make it through 2 rounds.   They never bothered me before, so I’m not too stressed about it.  I enjoy taking them, they are vitamin supplements for heavens sake, not diet pills!

So, that’s my update – I got some much needed exercise, and plan to do it again tomorrow.   Whooopie!  LOL

And lastly, Beth at I Should Be Folding Laundry has a great blog about her exercising and her ipod today, I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time.  (Well the Damn Denim post was great too, but this one is probably one of my favorites too!)  Go now, and laugh!  It’s healthy!

Categories

