Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 12, 2008

Today was a Movin’ Day

One of our friends is moving, so we went over there early this morning to help her make a dent.  In about 3 hours, we helped make a big dent.   Talk about gettin’ some exercise!   We were sweatin’ and really movin’!

After showering, BabyAm and I went to a birthday party today for my nephew, he turned 5.  Darth Vader showed up!  Music, fog and almost 8 feet tall!  Scary!   My nephew who talks 24/7 about StarWars, not only was freaked out, but terrified.   I personally wanted to make sure we got our photo taken with him, it’s not every day you get to touch a star!   I’ll post a picture as soon as I get a copy!

We all ate dinner, then BabyAm went to babysit this evening.  After batting my eyelashes and sweet talkin again, Hubby pumped up our bicycle tires and we took a quick ride around the “loop”.  Oh my could I feel my thighs!  I forgot what that burn feels like.  We already had our running shoes on, so Hubby and I decided to take the boys for a walk.   We both could have kept walking but the boys were wore out.   It was their 2nd walk today!  Sissy took them while we were helping our friend. 

It’s 7:40pm now and it’s actually still 67 degrees!   Beautiful day!   I must say, I think the sunshine helped my attitude today.   I really hope it sticks around for awhile.   I would love for the summer to be just like today.   I however know better.   Middle of June, I’ll be looking forward to fall already.  

Anyone out there live in 67 degree weather all year long?  Because I am sure that’s where I was supposed to live all these years, or possibly where I’m supposed to retire to.    Four distinct seasons really suck sometimes.

Categories

