Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 16, 2008

Hi Ho! Hi Ho!

Yesterday afternoon, Mrs. Potts and I got a TON of stuff accomplished, not everything but a good chunk and I feel so much better about things on the Debate end.   I got a few more things done this morning that were helpful too.   I just need to learn to let go a bit more, and relinquish control.  I never realized how much of a control freak I can be with some stuff.   Shame on me! 

We’re helping one of Hubby’s clients move offices from one location to another.  So, I’m glad I posted early yesterday because we ended up leaving at 4pm, to re-format 6 computers, pull a switch which meant alot of back and forth to offices, making sure that those needing to stay on the network did, and those offices without anyone in them were down…little tideous stuff.   Then to the new location to do some wiring.  It was a late night.   And I was too tired to blog!

With all that said, we still haven’t watched American Idol and sadly, I don’t know if it’ll be tonight or not.  So my thoughts might not be posted until after it’s happened.   And that reminds me…I can’t go looking at some other favorite blogs until I do….man I hate getting behind on things.

Hubby left this morning at just about 5:30 to go pull some more wiring in the clients new office location, before the carpet installers got there…so later this afternoon/tonight we’ll be tearing down pc’s and putting them back up in the new location, and getting the new network set back up.  Oh my what a pain.   It’s all good, but exhasuting.

Anyway, I’ll keep trying to stay afloat, and keep blogging but I’ll be honest with you, I’m too tired for wit.  (Hubby I am sure is much more tired than I am.)   But, maybe something funny will happen that I’ll be able to share.  Keep your fingers crossed!

Categories

