Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | May 6, 2008

I took a couple days off…

Thanks for being patient, all 3 or 4 readers of mine!  I took a couple days off from blogging.  I needed it.   I am not sure it was that I haven’t had time, it’s that I didn’t want to make time.   The whole being a slave to 365 days of blogging finally started to wear on me.

Anyway, with a little coaxing from a wise friend, I decided that I’ll blog when I want to now, instead of because I have to.  But for today, I’ll just catch you all up (all 3 or 4 of you).  

Things are going well around here.  We had a wonderful (mostly) family weekend.   I love those types of weekends.   I spent some time (ok 5 hours) on Saturday with my mom doing geneology (Hubby’s Side), getting a few (ok alot of) miscellaneous odds and ends cleaned up.   Which helped me feel better about my infamous piles of research disasters.  They are finally getting smaller.  My Mom actually even blogged about it!  Too Funny!  Hubby did some WORK WORK, and some yard work while I was gone and BabyAm finished up some homework. 

Sunday was another beautiful sunny day!  We woke up late, cranked up the worship music and did our weekly chores.   (They go by so fast when we all “bust a move” and get them done together.)  Then my lovely family took me to get a couple flowering baskets for my porch.   It’s a tradition, and has been since I quit working about 6 or 7 years ago (I really have no idea how long I’ve been home).  I’ll post pictures of them maybe later tonight.

And finally yesterday I spent the day playing catch-up with little things that clutter my To Do List, trying to accomplish more than time permits.   I made a HUGE dent in that list, I’ll tell you!    I spent time paying off FOUR, count them FOUR bills (which always makes a person happy) and then spent a good portion of the day getting our Debate Booster Binder in condition to pass on, our Booster Meeting agenda typed up for tonight, and making it understandable (for those not residing in my scrambled head) regarding the End of the Year Banquet (which is a chore in itself).   Really couple things entailed more than you could imagine but they are both…as done as they are going to be!   Mrs. Potts and I are so depressed jumping for joy that we are finally letting go of our roles as co-leaders running this undemanding exhasting and time consuming booster club.  We really hope we have a parent/some parents step-up and take this booster club over because it is something that can really grow and be helpful to everyone involved.  That was our vision!   But when there are only the Faithful 10, it does make it tough to perservere sometimes.   So after it’s all over, maybe I’ll post about our Debate Adventures, but until then you’ll have to take my word for it when I say “I can’t wait for this school year to be over!”

Additionally, I have some news about BabyAm, but I’m not sure if we are ready to share it or not, so I’ll have to discuss it with the family first.  Some news…that sounds scary doesn’t it?   It’s probably NOT what your first thought was, or your second or third…(what were those thoughts?—tell me!)  I assure you, it’s nothing bad at all!  It’s actually a pretty good thing, but that doesn’t make it any easier on the Mom and Dad, that’s for sure.   Keep your eyes peeled for news!

I suppose it’s time for me to finish my list (from yesterday) and work on my on-going, never ending list.  

Laundry is at the top of both, and Hubby seems to think that JEANS are a priority.   I just don’t understand! 

Plaque above was once sold by Simply Home Decor

Categories

