Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | May 19, 2008

Can I hear an AMEN?

It’s a darn good thing those Fence Guys showed back up today, because BabyAm made more cookies last night.  Chocolate Chip this time, with extra chocolate chips…and my body can’t take anymore cookies.   I can eat them, but I surely don’t need them!  

I did get a little bit of disheartening news though when I took them out a plate of cookies.   They said when they were loading up this morning, that the gates weren’t done.   WHAT THE ????  You can imagine my sadness, how can we have a fence without gates?  

While the Fence Guys were working on the house 2 doors down, we found out the gates were done.   Hubby graciously offered to go get them, and the fence caps.  The guys were jacked, and so was I…such great news!

Here’s a couple pictures! 
(I am such a freak!  Who documents a fence being put up?
—don’t answer that!)

Above is what it looked like when they left on Wednesday.

And here’s a couple of the progress today.

See it’s getting there!

Oh my…they are almost done…LOOK!

Now for the much MUCH anticipated reveal…
No, it’s not Extreme Makeover Home Edition…but close, it’s…

 

Our Completed FENCE!!!!!!!

I’ll post pictures of our first evening in the yard with the boys, tomorrow (or late tonight) we’ll just have to see how tired we get playing tonight!) 

Thank you all so much for putting up with my fence frustration all these months, and my fence picture fettish this past week!   We’re all happy, can I hear an AMEN?

Responses

  1. AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Believe me, this is a big deal. I don’t have to listen to mom complain anymore, and we don’t have to take the dogs out on the stupid leashes either!

    Amber

  2. […] I am way to lazy to post a blog of my own right now – but I have good news, and you have to go here to read it. It’s mama’s blog. Trust me – it’s […]

  3. AMEN!!!

    Looks really nice. now you can relax and eat your cookies…zomg OUTSIDE!!! lol, have fun with the fence, but not too much, you don’t want to ruin it on the first day!

    Dom

  4. Amen!

    Looks great!

  5. Amen Girl!

    So happy for you guys!


Categories

