Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | May 23, 2008

Ah Friday…

I can’t tell you how happy I am that it’s Friday!  And a three day weekend no less!   Wonderful!

I spent the morning at the dentist, I have some extensive dental work being done.  I hate the dentist, though she’s nice…it’s just not pleasant.  This was my second trip this week, and I go again next Friday.   YUCK!

We are getting new neighbors on the East side of us, the builder of the home is moving in.   We heard they are nice people, but that’s all we know, other than 2 moving trucks arrived today, and it looks like they’re spending the night tonight.  I just pray there are no teenage boys moving in.  LOL 

Tonight was such a nice evening that Hubby mowed the lawn, and the boys played for probably 3 hours again.  They love being able to just go, go, go!   Now they are both crashed, one above my head (on the loveseat cushion) and the other just at my knees curled up.   Such Mommas’ boys.   BabyAm is crashed in my chair too.   I think we had a long week, because I took an hour nap myself about 4pm this afternoon, and so did Hubby…wow, I told you we were ready for the weekend.

I made an appointment to get my hair done, on the 3rd of June…and I really want something fun, and different.   My stylist was excited to hear that I am NOT going to cut it all off.   She said she’d start thinking about what to do with it, and I guess I’d better get to looking myself.  

I’ve always wanted to go funky, like Sharon Osborn purple…
but I don’t know that I’ll do that this time. 

Any suggestions? 
Does anyone have any great hairstyle/color websites for me to check out?  

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday weekend!

Responses

  1. Have a great weekend!

    I have no advice on the hair sites-and I am a chicken on the hair. I got mine done 10 days ago-cut 4 inches! but other than length, no change. I look the same as I did in HS. Pretty scary, but not too bad for someone who’s about to turn 40!


Categories

