Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | May 26, 2008

Seven Days

All I can say is how thankful I am, that there are ONLY seven more days of school left.   Headless Mom mentioned on her blog something very similar and since I read it, it’s all I can think about.   It’s cute, you’ll have to read it for yourself!

I think this year has taken a toll on me because it’s involved so much growing.  Growing for BabyAm, and growing for us as a family.   It’s also involved so many projects.  Not just little ones either, big ones and in several classes no less.  I’ll be glad for it to be over.

And to answer her question…I personally would rather stick a sharp instrument in my eye, than fight through homework for even ONE more day…You’d think I was doing the homework myself.  

Responses

  1. I’m so torn on this one. Sharp object at the ready, but these bickering kids… And my son is all of a sudden an 8 year old know it all with a smart mouth and a propensity toward arguing and my daughter likes to cry REALLY loud for no good reason (ie…blood). So… I am heading into the last two weeks of “school” if you call a field trip to the zoo and bring your stuffed animal to school day any way to wrap up the academics for the year. Why the hell can’t we end this silliness before Memorial day?

  2. I’m sooo with you Kelly-And Steph.

    Although, after this weekend (Headless Dad gone, both boys home, no activities planned) I’m not so sure that summer will be good. I may need to save the sharp objects and my eyes for the inevitable summer fighting…

  3. BTW- thanks for the link-love!

  4. Lol, that is true, Fun is the lie.

    But then again it’s the lie in “Mav time is Fun.”

    Just kidding!

    HAGS (Have a great summer!)

    And don’t forget to Dream On,
    Dom


Categories

