Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | May 30, 2008

2 down, 6 to go…

Finals.   This is my least favorite time of the school year.   I can’t wait for it to be over.  This weekend will be one of studying for BabyAm, so I doubt there will be any fun family field trips to tell about.  

Hubby has a major headache tonight, and that sucks because we were all hoping for at least one evening free of school and work distractions.  We really needed a break, but though it’s quiet around here tonight…Hubby rests in bed trying to shake the headache he’s got.  

BabyAm gets the remote for a change, and I am enjoying sitting on the porch blogging.  They boys though have been a bit rowdy today (that’s an understatement) while I was at the Dentist (yet again), and have been doing more than their share of barking (in their newly fenced back yard) at our new neighbors and their dog.   I wonder if that contributed to Hubby’s headache…I locked them inside a few minutes ago so they could chill and let Hubby rest.

I just read a post I had written on this day last year.  BabyAm is in the exact same place (grade wise) as she was, facing the same issues as she was…and since I’m not going to link to it, or repost it, I just want to say again how proud we are of her.   I’ve been struggling with telling you all (all 3 of you-LOL–just kidding there’s more than that) about how well she’s been doing but I know I’ve boasted already to a couple friends and family (as well as here a little) and I just feel guilty.    I’m not doing it to ONE UP anyone, just share a little motherly excitement.   Anyway, I hope I never offend any of you, if I do accidentally slip, or even decide to really brag, regardless.   BabyAm has worked very hard to get where she is today, and the credit really doesn’t go to anyone other than her and God.  He gave her the talents, goals and ambitions she has, not me, that’s for sure.   Anyway…

Off to make a cup of tea…the proper way.  

Responses

  1. You should be proud of her. It’s hard to raise kids and when they turn out good, parental pride is good. I wasn’t reading a year ago, but I have a feeling that you’re no braggart..

    Here’s to summer! Although you get there before we do.

  2. So glad you are blogging. It is almost over. Enjoy your quite weekend and maybe you and hubby can slip out for dinner or something fun just the two of you while Baby Am is studying. Enjoy a cuppa! Mrs. Potts


Categories

