Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | June 5, 2008

I’m still not 40!

I made it through the day, and I’m still not 40!  Woooo Hooooo!

Birthdays are like chocolate chip cookies;
if you stop to think how many you’ve had…
it kinda makes you sick!

Really though, I had a wonderful day!  Not as kick back and relaxing as I would have liked, but I did have a great day none-the-less.  I will have to take tomorrow as my relaxing day (no one will have to know).  I will try not to bore you with all the fanfare, lol and just get right to the fun stuff!

Hubby brought me coffee in bed…I love that!  And BabyAm made me breakfast…a megaberry bagel (lightly toasted) and cream cheese, YUM!  I got to open Hubby’s present first, he was told no presents because I have gotten so many fun things lately, but he found a loophole.   I am really glad he did though because it was a really cool gift.   A pedicure a month, for 12 months at Viziato (my favorite spa!).    I have only been lucky enough to enjoy a pedicure twice in my life, and oh how I loved them both.   Sweet huh?   

Then I got to open BabyAm’s gift bag.    It was stuffed full of cool stuff.   I got 4 new ribbed tank tops, the movie Roman Holiday (I love Audrey Hepburn), and the two cd’s that I wanted one is Chris Botti (which is wonderful, it’s also a very non-suttle hint for someone to pick up their trumpet again), and the other is Andrea Bocelli.   I gotta tell you that I was in heaven all morning listening to those two men!   (And listening to Chris Botti now, as I type…awesome!)

Then I showered. (bet you’re all glad to hear that!)  It’s not like I was jumping for joy to get off my lazy birthday tush and do it, but it was necessary.   BabyAm really enjoys swimming at the hotel where Grandma and Grandpa Penguin (my in-laws) stay.  So we headed off to the pool for a bit.   I did not swim, but I did toss my legs in.   After running a couple business errands, we ended up at home to get ready for dinner with the Penguins, where a bus boy decided it was necessary to watch BabyAm kinda closely…I was not excited about that, in the least bit.   LOL   The Penguins not only bought our dinner, but also gave me a gift card to our mall…oh how I desperately need some new clothes.  That was also a perfect gift for me. 

After dinner my Mommy came over and brought me a bag of goodies from her and my step-dad.   He’s not feeling too well, so he stayed home.   They got me like 8 different colors of stamp pad ink!!!!   I really was sick of black!  Yea!!!!  Now it’s time to make some more cards!    Woooo Hoooo!

OMG!!!!!!  My Hubby is playing his trumpet!    YES!  See, I know how to work it! LOL

Anyway, I had another super surprise, my Uncle and his wife showed up this evening too, with a Starbucks gift card for me…cuz you know how nice it is to have $$$ for coffee, even when you can’t afford $4 a gallon gas!  LOL – Seriously, I love having coffee money!  It’s the best Jerry!  The best!

We all ate cupcakes (which is what I wanted) they were beautiful, and very yummy.   Hubby was so sweet he bought 24 of them for me, and so I still have leftovers!   Yeah!

I also got several emails from friends, and some phone calls too!  It’s definately a Happy Birthday to me!   Many thanks to all my family and friends who made this day so special!  

And I’m still NOT 40!  Amen!

Now it’s time for TEA!

Responses

  1. You are so funny. 🙂

    Happy Birthday (belated)!

  2. Happy Birthday! Sorry I’m a day late (and a dollar short?).

  3. LOL Mama you are 28 !! … and I am … 6 again ? Never mind –

    I love you though! xoxoxo

  4. Happy “Belated” Birthday! You know I love ya! Thats nice of your hubby to buy you 24 cupcakes…..like 24 candles…you must have just turned 24 then! XOXOXo

  5. Wow! Thanks everyone for all the love! 🙂 Keep the comments coming, even though I don’t have another birthday (thank goodness) for another year! I love the comments! You all are so sweet!

  6. I know I’m a little late-but I also got you on the early end–does that forgive the lateness of this? Anyway, sounds like you had a great day and some fun gifts. Pedicure a month for a year? DIVINE!!!

    Happy day! (And your 40-day is coming… 😉

    Love ya!


Categories

