Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | June 19, 2008

Bad Back Becomes Better

Finally I’m feeling like my old self again.  Old being the operative word.  Last week I told the Doc I was at a 15 out of 10 on the pain scale, and I’ve been dwendling down.   I’d have to say I’m at a 2 now.  Wooo Hooo!  

Yesterday he gave me the ok to get up and do some stuff, as long as nothing I did irritated my back.  That’s nice.   I made sure that BabyAm heard him (he assured me that she did, with a smile) and I got to skip an appointment today.   I do however go tomorrow.   But hey, that’s better than everday this week!  

I have been surfing my favorite blogs from my blackberry while laying down, but it’s tough to comment, so I am excited to go back and leave some comments on some posts that got my attention, very soon!  

I’m still trying to get through my John Kellerman book, Over the Edge…it’s good, just a tough read (for a non-reader like me) with lots of words that I don’t use, nor has anyone around me ever used.   Most of them are relating to psychosis and medication, but still.   Additionally, my new book (for Book Club in August) arrived today.   Hubby says I should just read it now, since I’m so slow reading this one…but I can’t do it.  I’m 1/2 done.  I’ve made it this far, and I’ve got to prove that I know who “did it”…DWIGHT did it, just for the record, or at least that’s what I believe.

Responses

  1. Glad you’re back, Girlfriend!

  2. Cheers!
    Back problems cleared up in time for you to deal with your book problems!
    If you want some light books my mom can prolly booktalk with you about that.(But you should finish your book first! I mean you should know who done it..)

    Read On!
    Dom

  3. Glad you’re feeling better!! 🙂


Categories

