Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | June 28, 2008

Reunion Event One

The dreaded 20th Reunion weekend has come and gone.  WHEW!  I lived through it.  So did Hubby.   What a trooper.   I am going to have to make this a 3 post deal, because I can NOT write that much tonight.  I’m spent.

We went early to eat at the Pub and Grill, which was nice.  And shortly after people started filing in.  So strange to see all those people.   Some looked exactly the same, and some were so hard to recognize.   It was kind of funny everyone was looking at name-tags.  

“Who are you?” 

“Oh my gosh!!!!!”  

Hubby and I just kind of kicked back for the first hour and visited with people around us.  And then finally worked our way around the crowd.   Here’s a picture of the gals that were buggin me to go.  They are so sweet!   And as you can see, one of them and I were dressed almost identical, down to the manicure and pedicure!   Too dang funny!  However, it was so hot we were all just sweatin up a storm.  You can click on the picture to see it bigger.

And here’s a picture of the crowd, on the lower patio.
(You can click on it to make it bigger too!)

All in all, it was kind of nice to see everyone and visit.   I even had a 15 minute conversation with a girl I didn’t even know in school, and she acted just like she had known me forever.  (Uh oh!)   I told Hubby when she walked away, “Honey, I don’t even know that lady, that was weird!”…..but, I am glad we went.   One neat thing that happened last night was that I got a note, right after we arrived, from Headless Mom (I got it on my phone) wishing me luck.  VERY SWEET!   Thanks HM, I sooo needed it!

From what I understand, there was quite the crowd that closed the place, well after 2:30am (we left about 11pm) and the total in attendance was approximately 225 (out of 551).

I’ll write more on the other two events probably tomorrow.   It’s been so hot the past two days, and we’ve been out in it non-stop really, so I’m just exhausted!

Responses

  1. Step,

    So glad you had a good time. I have been checking your blog to see if you would post about the event. I have been wondering how it went for you. Can’t wait to get together and hear all the details. Stay cool – its going to be a hot one today!

    Mrs. Potts


Categories

