Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | July 8, 2008

It’s been years!

Last Sunday we had a BBQ, a pseudo family reunion, of sorts.   I have not seen my brother (1/2) and my sisters (one 1/2 and one step) for years (many many years).  And I had never met any of their kids…we had a full house for about 3 hours.  

Hubby BBQ’d huge (and I mean HUGE) burgers (from Costco) and hot dogs. 

We also had baked beans, potato salad, frogs eye salad (a favorite of mine) and chips & salsa.   One of my little neice’s ate a big bowl full of strawberries, she was so cute…I’m really surprised she didn’t turn into one!

Here’s a picture of us kids. 
You can click on it to see more of the family reunion pictures. 

 

In the back are Me and Paul
& Michelle and Summer are in front. 
Our dad had red hair if that’s not obvious enough in the picture.

The kids (and Paul) all played with Humphrey and Tommy in the back yard, in and out of the pool.  I can tell you that our boys (the dogs) slept really hard the next day!   Actually we all did.

All in all it was a good day. 
I hope it’s not YEARS again before I see them all.

Categories

