Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | August 2, 2008

A Wii Bit Disturbing

Hubby rented a Wii game…Resident Evil 4…please pray for him. 

He played until 2:30 am last night and then he’s been playing for a couple hours already today…This is exactly why we should NOT have purchased a wii.  Addiction my friends.  Addiction.

It is a very strange and wii bit disturbing game, with only one bad word really so far, but a lot of blood and gore.   It’s rated M (Mature 17+) probably for the gore.   Zombies you know…stupid zombies.  

Please don’t tell him (Hubby), but I’m enjoying just watching him play and trying to find the “cheats”.   It’s also kinda fun to scream “go back” or “get that” and “you’re going the wrong way”…but don’t tell him.

Thankfully it’s only a one player game.

Responses

  1. It is definitely a great game and a must for any Wii owner. I agree that it’s great just watching also. Oh and I don’t think you have to worry about any more harsh language. I think the $h!t at the beginning is the only one in the entire game. I hope he has fun with the rest of it 🙂

  2. We don’t have any games in the house, and my step-son doesn’t live with us. So all the games are at his mom’s. Sooooo, thankfully we don’t have that issue. But if we did, I might be just as addicted in playing. My spousal unit has previously been TOO tired from work to even remotely consider purchasing one.


Categories

