Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | September 3, 2008

A Favorite!

My ex-husband is going through some tough crap, so we decided to invite him over for dinner to try and help him take his mind off things.   (I know, weird…but we’re all friends, it’s been 14 years of being divorced—wow)  Anyway, we’re going to feed him, then show him the Wii and the family’s new favorite, Resident Evil 4.  Maybe he’ll get out some pent up agression.

So in deciding what to make we decided on Taco’s.  Easy enough, right?   Yeah…sure.   Taco’s with home-made tortillias, now that sounds much better…but not quite as easy.   My 2nd mom taught me how to make these (there is NO recipe mind you) and my 2nd dad made me my own special (pretend hand-me-down roller).  I’m learning! 

Here we go!

They don’t look too bad, do they?   YUM!  Can’t wait for dinner!

Responses

  1. What time is dinner? I’m coming over lol!

    Hope you are well. I am hanging by a thread but hey I am haning.

    Mrs. Potts

  2. Multi talented you are!

  3. Yum!!!

  4. Hey cool. Those look good!

  5. On my way. I should be there, in oh….. 10-14 hours. Depending on how many stops my plane needs to make! lol~

    There’s nothing better than homemade tortillas. Unless of course it’s homemade cookies. Or anything sweet. And chocolate. But not just any chocolate. It’s got to be the good stuff.

    But honestly….Tacos are by far one of my favorite things to eat. 😉

  6. Thats was look very yummy specially when have chicken and a lot of cheese then with salsa.and put some little bit salad LOL its perfect but anyway i just want to say thats was look great. i love it..i dont know how you make that but its look nice.i wish i can do the same too .okay sweetie takecare your self and godbless muahhhhh

    Gena


Categories

