Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | September 30, 2008

Meme – 6 Random Things

Headless Mom tagged me for this Meme – 6 Random Things about me.    Ok – I’m cheating a bit.   Originally, I posted this on February 1, 2008, but back then I didn’t have very many bloggy friends, nor visitors…so most of you haven’t seen this post.

Here are the Rules:

  1. Link to the person that tagged you 
  2. Post the rules on your blog 
  3. Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself 
  4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs 
  5. Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
  6. Let your tagger know when your entry is UP.

I couldn’t stop with just 6…(and I’m sure there are many, many more)

  1. I can’t sleep with socks on, and I have to wear something to bed, so there is no such thing as a birthday suit for me.
  2. I hate having dishes in both sides of the sink, if the dishwasher is full, they MUST be in the side without the disposal (or the right side preferably) until the dishwasher gets unloaded (but that is not my job).
  3. I don’t openly admit that I like baking/cooking because I am not sure I really enjoy it yet.  I’d rather tell you that I’m not a good cook, and get take out.
  4. I like for most things to be even with one another, or have some type of symmetry.  (Pictures, pillows, blinds, etc.)
  5. I always have to have TWO tissues, not just one.  So if ever I ask you for a tissue, I do not want only one, I absolutely NEED two.  I don’t want the chance that any of that guck coming out of my nose will touch my hands.
  6. I tend to pile things (mail, magazines, books, receipts etc.) until I have several large piles, toppling over and then when I finally get around to going through them I seem to end up making one or two smaller piles.
  7. I want the toilet paper to go OVER the top on the roll, or I am over the top.  Just ask my darling daughter.
  8. I take a glass of ice water with me wherever I go (unless it’s morning and then it’s coffee).  But I have to have ice water in the car if we go somewhere, and also every night when I go to bed.  It must have tons of ice.  Tepid water is horrible.
  9. The kitchen must be clean before I go to bed, a habit that I attribute to my darling Hubby who doesn’t prefer waking up to a mess! – I have to admit, it is actually a nice habit.
  10. I really like things done my way.   Anal?  YES…With the dishwasher, I’ll re-load it MY way if I think there is more room in there to be used up (or if it’s not organized properly).  With the laundry, it must be hung up (everything that can be, is!) and folded MY way, thank you…or I’ll re-fold it.   I should be happy that I have help doing those things, I know…but I haven’t quite let go completely yet.

Ok – I’m gonna Tag:

 

My Tea Drinkin buddy, Mrs. Potts @ Confessions of a Tea Snob

My Hot Chile Far Away Friend @ Got Kids, Need Valium

My Sonic Toothbrushing Pal (inside joke) @ 52 Faces

Georgie @ Decisionally Challenged because she thinks alot like me

Coco @ Piece o’Coconut Cake because she is pretty random too!

 

And like Headless Mom said in her post, if you have not visited these wonderful ladies and their blogs, you must, they are fantastic!

 

Responses

  1. Oh, Steph, you’re soooo lucky! I just figured out on Sunday how to do a link so I guess I’m in! I’ll let you know when it ‘s up because I might be going out of town this weekend for a week-still not sure…

  2. BTW, why the hell is it called a meme?!

  3. Coco- No one knows for sure! I’ve read people that know blogging way better than me that say that no one knows, so I’m going with that.

    Thanks for participating!

  4. lol!!! I do the same thing with the dishwasher. (well I used to) we don’t have one right now. Weird Chile. But when dh didn’t do it right, I would have to fix it. And yes, I agree, clean kitchen before bed. it’s just nicer that way. I also need lots of ice in my drinks, not just water. So it’s been weird to get used to the people here who don’t DO ice. It’s just not right. When you go to the mall and order a coke, they put like 4 pieces in. And then before you’ve had half your meal, there is no ice in your cup. ugh!

    Going to work on my post now! 😉

  5. oh goodness we are exactly the same on 2 and 8 it is almost friggin scarey!

    thanks for the tag i will get mine up later today

  6. Too funny! I used to be exactly like your last item…I finally was forced to allow kids/visiting mom/etc. to do things their way. Funny how quickly I adapted when it became their way or no way until I was up until 3 am folding laundry just right. I am reformed! Hallelujah!

  7. Stephanie,

    You know I don’t know how to link – I need a lesson or I can’t play along lol – maybe next week. How about Monday morning. I am home till about 12:30 and then I start running errands.

    Mrs. Potts

  8. Okay finally getting to this! yay!!!

    I love memes lol

  9. 2, 7, & 9…I am the exact same way!

    These are fun.
    I had done one ages ago on my myspace.
    Which was my passion before I found blogging!

  10. Awww,one of my first comments!
    Memoriesssssss…..lallalalaaaaaaaallaaaaa
    hahaha!
    But re-reading this…DANG we are soo much alike!
    No wonder we get along so well!


Categories

