Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | October 5, 2008

A Girls Day Out

On Friday, I took BabyAm and Luchica out for a girls day downtown.   We started at a really cool vintage 2nd hand shop.  The girls scored!   I spent less than $30 and BabyAm got a new T-shirt, and a pair of jeans (for $3) and Luchica got a new velvet purse ($3) a Japanese style shirt and a tank top, and believe it or not she also got a pair of jeans (for $3)!   They both looked so cute in all their new stuff!

We ate lunch, people watched and snapped a few pics.  Here’s the cuties!

And then headed back on our mission.  We explored all kinds of funky little shops.  I can’t wait to go again, we didn’t even make a dent.  I’m so glad the girls (ok ladies) don’t mind hangin out with a MOM!  (Of course I do let them JAM to their music in the car, wave at everyone and PEACE the cute guys…I’d say I’m pretty fun!)

Responses

  1. There’s nothing like girl time! This is right up my alley. I love a good bargain, and you never know what you can find!


Categories

