Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | November 12, 2008

Gas Prices Update!

Ok – So they’re still going down!  Awesome!  Just finally some good things are happening!

Today, here (Idaho) we have $2.23 at Fred Meyer, and $2.19 at Costco!  Hubby filled the SUV today for $52 which is wonderful!  Wooo Hooo!

And in case you didn’t read the most recent comment on my last post, from Spoiled Mommy this morning, she has $1.96 where she is!   That is too cool!   

gasoline_prices_lower_03
Photo courtesy of CNN.Money.com

We always seem to be a good .25 higher than the average…so that sounds about right!   Anyone else wanna give us their most recent numbers?

Responses

  1. WoooHooo!!

    Guess what my dear friend?!?!!
    I gots something for you!!!

    Go check out my blog!!

  2. Some how I feel Bush presidency coming to an end and the gas pricess going down is related. Remember Bush / Cheyney family business?
    Gas price hikes are politically made……now that they had leave the office, they are clearing up all the mess…..do anyone want to bet on this.

  3. I was going to tell you what gas prices are in Tucson, but I didn’t ask my brother today when we spoke. Oh well. I will tell you soon enough when I get there! 😉 Glad to see it coming down though. It’s about time. Missed ya!

  4. $2.36 on Monday at Costco when I filled up. Love it!

  5. In Tucson, it is $2.17 coming down!!! YAY!!!
    That really makes me smile! I hope it keeps up!
    That would really make super uper happy.

  6. Under $3.00 a gallon, INDEED!!!! I remember in the ’60’s when I had a car with a 25 gallon tank that I could fill for under $5.00. Gas was 19 cents a gallon!!! Now the TAXES on it are more than that!!!!!!!!!


Categories

