Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | November 27, 2008

Happy Turkey Day!

I’m a little late, but I was busy making rolls this morning…so finally I’m resting for a few minutes and I wanted to wish you all a special day!  🙂

We went to my Uncles house (and Auntie G’s) it was wonderful!  So, we told them it’s the new tradition to have Thanksgiving at his house…and Christmas at ours.   🙂  I think that’s fair, don’t you?

maxine-stuffing

We played Uno, and ate until we were bloated.  Isn’t that what you’re supposed to do?    I came home, took a couple rolaids chews (I really like them) and now we’re taking time to look through the Black Friday ads.   Even if we don’t need anything, Hubby and I enjoy driving around at 4 to 5am and watch people standing in line.  We get coffee and breakfast and just spend time screwing off. 

Wish you a ton of good sales, and all the treasures you want…and that you get them!  Without a fight!

Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving my dear buddy!
    Glad you had a swell night!

    Ours was good as well.
    Im online shopping tomorrow…screw that mess, Im not trying to fight people for stuff…its not worth it and I DO NOT have the patience!!

    {{hugs}}


Categories

