Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | January 7, 2009

Wordless Wednesday (Almost)

Just a quick set of pics…from Last Friday’s Adventure!

New Year!  New Hair!

Thanks for being my Photographer BabyAm!

hair

Found this in the current issue of Skin & Ink (Featuring our Tattoo Artist)
Decided “THIS WAS IT!”

Hubby swore that I wouldn’t do it.   A little loving push.  
I’ve been threatening WILD and BRIGHT for years,
and each time when I get to the salon, I chicken out.   

This time I knew it was the right time.  
Especially after he jokingly told me to “Grow some balls”…funny huh?

Here we go!

p1020001-small

The flash got me, I wasn’t trying to hide and I wasn’t angry!  LOL

Skip through all the tin-foil, the eyebrow coloring, and the waxing…
And head straight to the cut, this is some of my hair…

p1020031-small

this was what it looked like all cut off!

 p1020039-small

Look at those big curls! 

p1020042-small

And…outside in the light! 
It was windy and overcast too…but WOW!

 p1020048-small

It will brighten up, instead of fade…which is very cool!
And a facial picture will come
eventually for those of you who have asked.

Please, I beg of you…don’t comment if you hate it.
BECAUSE I LOVE IT!

For more Wordless Wednesday fun,
visit Spoiled Mommy, 5 Minutes for Mom
and Wordless Wednesday!

Responses

  1. I LOVE it! I can’t wait to see the front! You are brave and the color is beautiful!!!!!

  2. Thumbs up from CJ and Belly Dump. Its gorgeous

  3. Love it!

    Funny-I got a similar new color and cut just before Thanksgiving…Great minds, and all that!

  4. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!
    Now turn your butt around and let me see the front!!!!!!

  5. YUP!!! LOVE IT!! The color is great, and the cut is one I asolutely adore. Bravo to you for going through with it. 🙂

  6. like the set and the colour! great choice!

  7. love it love it love it love it..
    Brava for going thru it!! I’m so proud of you!
    You brave woman for forging ahead to try something new and different and yes it looks
    so great!!!

    Enjoy!!!
    Love ya!

  8. You guys are all so sweet! Thank you!!!!!!

    ***I don’t know why BabyAm’s picture is there instead of mine! Weird!

  9. Now….

    THAT’S some PRETTY HAIR!!!!

  10. YOU HAVE SOMETHING AT MY BLOG!!!
    😉


Categories

