Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | February 18, 2009

Atlanta to Columbia…

Here’s a couple pics!

KK and I at the airport before our flight!  We flew incognito!  And yes, that is a Magic Hat I’m wearing.   And a rabbit attached.   

p2180009-small

KK and I arriving in Atlanta!  On the plane still, self portrait!

p2180010-small

Social Circle, GA  @ Blue Willow Inn – For Supper

p2180026-small

p2180027-small

p2180029-small

My Plate –

Fried chicken.  Mashed potatoes with giblet gravy.  Fried green tomatoes.  Sweet potato casserole. And cornbread stuffin.   Had salad and chicken and dumplin soup too.  Then dessert!  🙂

img00333-20090218-1638-small

Our Dessert – we shared!!!!   Coconut Cake, Lemon Bar, Peanut Butter Pie, Cheesecake and Peach Cobbler!

p2180032-small
Yum!  
Finally made it to Columbia, t
hrough Tornado warnings and all…
we missed it by “that much”  🙂

To see more pics (and to follow us each night I’ll try and upload our pics) click here.   It’s time for bed.  Early morning tomorrow.  FAMILY DAY at the Base!

Responses

  1. I only wish I was there to enjoy the deep south with you… 😦 We miss you up here!

  2. It’s too bad you’re not having any fun, or anything!

  3. The weather in Georgia made CNN News this morning. I’m surprise that hat didn’t !!!! TOURIST is written all over you. LOOLOLOLOLOLL

  4. WooHoooo!!!
    Im so jealous Moma!!
    Look at you and your silly hat!! hahaha

    Awww-at the hubbys comment…too sweet!!


Categories

