Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | April 22, 2009

The Little Bump

The “little bump” I went to the Doc for yesterday was actually a cyst that turned into an abcess.  Don’t know what caused it, don’t really care.  I just hope I never get another one.   It seemed HUGE, and it hurt like the dickens! (remember hearing your Mom say that?…Never thought I would!—who/what  is the dickens anyway?)

This is what I saw…

img00452-20090422-1306

They gave me a numbing shot, lanced it, and bandaged me up.   Gave me a couple Rx’s and sent me on my way!   Yah, thanks for the fun time Doc…NOT!  LOL

Responses

  1. Oh goodness honey-Im so sorry!!
    I have a lot of blog catching up to do! Hope the healing process goes nice & smooth!
    xoxo

  2. Eew! Glad it’s gone, yes?

  3. I now keep my Scrabble dictionary next to me and guess what, Dickens is the devil….

  4. The dickens?? lol…… sorry about that tho. Hope you feel better. And I miss ya! Thinking about you. I see you have lots going on. Hope you are de-stressing. ((hugs))


Categories

