Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | July 29, 2009

Lucky Fella

Strange name for this post I know, however I wanted you to all know what a “Lucky Fella” Freckles is.

Lucky he had headed back to the hills when I found this…

cupboard small

Need a closer look? 
Not sure exactly what it is?  Here…here’s a close up!

Bowl Small

Yes!  It’s a bowl and silverware under the sink cupboard in the vanity area of the spare room…the little stinker!  

I also found other strange things behind and under tables…for example; wadded up paper with what looked to be “song lyrics” written on them that he didn’t feel could be HITS, I’m guessin he’s gonna be the next Bono *grin*, some tissues and Rice Krispie wrappers.  

I swear I heard “Freckles, why don’t you go up and clean your room, it’s lookin a bit messy?”

…boys will be boys!  
What a Lucky Fella!

Responses

  1. After reading this, I just had to go look…..and there they all were in the computer room: 2 dirty bowls with spoons, 3 empty plastic tumblers, 5 pop cans (3 empty and 2 half full), 3 pairs of dirty socks and an empty Pringle can. I didn’t bother going into Freckle’s room….i think i might just call a hazmat team.

  2. Glad to see he’s the same kid there as he is at home. Just went into the computer room and found 2 dirty bowls with spoons, 3 plastic tumblers, 5 pop cans (3 empty, 2 half full), 3 pairs if dirty socks and an empty Pringle can. I wasn’t brave enough to go in his room this morning………


Categories

