Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | July 29, 2009

Sunrise Times Two

So far this week I’ve been able to watch the sun come up twice! 

Shhh…(don’t tell ANYONE, but I sort of enjoyed it!)

You see on Monday we tried something new.   Getting up at the  butt-crack of dawn to go to the gym…and if you can imagine, it was for a 5:30 spinning class!

spin_class

Unreal!  I even took my “gel” seat cover…it didn’t help much.  I truly believe that it is a fun class, but I’m not sure if I would prefer to be awake for it, or just sweat while sleep-pedaling.  Just kidding, there is no possible way to sleep!  

So anyway, after waking up this morning at 4:30, heading out for class at 5:10, dying for an hour…(thank goodness I’ve got 32 days smoke free behind me), and getting back to the house by 6:45…I was able to quickly shower and grab a cup of JOE and enjoy the beautiful sunrise, yet again.  Really nice.

Now, don’t hold your breath…I have no idea if it will happen again.  It’s been taking me two days to even be able to sit down without making obsene noises…but it has been a good challenge for me, all the way around.

*Important Note*
Spinning brings a whole new meaning to the words “Pain in the Butt”.   Litterally.

Responses

  1. So glad to see you back!

    Good job on the spinning. I need to get my own butt in gear-and soon! or it will soon be the size of Rhode Island.

  2. Myspace Hugs Comments & Graphics hi sweetie how are you.. just wanted to say howdy


Categories

