Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | October 19, 2009

Honesty Meme

tagged

What a can of worms this will open!  You just wait and see.

Headless Mom tagged me on Saturday for The Completely Honest meme.  I should have known she would tag me…to be completely honest (lol)…because I just have not been posting enough on a regular basis, and this is her way of being sneaky and getting me back to what’s important.  *giggle giggle*

I didn’t really jump on this meme too quickly for a number of reasons.  The main one was time.  I just have not had time.  But another was because I wanted to take a look back and see what kinds of things everyone else shared.  I am kind of a cheater like that.

I guess I’m supposed to list off 10 things about me that I have NEVER told anyone, except maybe my Hubby.  And also be completely honest about them…then tag 7 people.   Both I think are going to be tough.

  1. I know that my way of parenting is not everyone else’s way…but I really wish it was, because some people (and their kids) just piss me off.  Self-Centered Much? 
  2. I love that Hubby works for himself, but sometimes I wish I could intervene and “tell off” (and not in a very nice way) a few of his clients that purposely take advantage of him.
  3. I fight my addictive personality every.single.day and additionally am so very thankful that I didn’t follow the wrong path years ago when I had the chance.
  4. I hate men who don’t take full responsibility for taking care of (in every way), and are an integral part of raising their daughters.  I think there is a special place in hell for them.  I am angry that my ex-husband doesn’t help in any way, taking care of BabyAm…and because we make too much money for financial aid, we have to pay for college 100% while her step-sister is going to the same college with aid.  Additionally, college pisses me off because middle class parents don’t qualify, and are also the ones who work NOT to have debt (student loans)…urg!
  5. I struggle with my sailor mouth minute by minute.  I wish I would have paid more attention in school so I could cuss someone out with intelligence instead of being vulgar and offensive.  And express my frustrations without being foul.
  6. I am realizing how much things change within our lives and our health as we get older.   I know that (almost) 40 is not old…BUT, I am already afraid of the changes I see happening…forgetfulness, achy, eyesight changing constantly (instead of every year), parental role reversal; not having Mommy take care of me…but now the tables are turned and I am taking care of Mommy (when she needs it). 
  7. I have at least 30 of these 35 Symptoms, and it’s really bothering me.  I haven’t been for a regular checkup in at least 5 years, and I am afraid to go because I don’t want to hear either of these two things.  (No you’re not going through this early, or yes you’re going through this early.)  Just fix it already!
  8. The insomnia that I am experiencing is enough to make me scream.  I would except I’d wake up the rest of the house. They say that insomnia is one of the side effects of quitting smoking…it’s been 114 days.   No patches or anything for at least 60 of those days.  (by the way it’s 2:47am at this moment)
  9. I know that it’s time for us to downsize into a smaller house.  That’s a tough realization.  Partially because I hate to admit it, but I do NOT enjoy trying to keep it clean/picked up…whatever!  And partially because I know we don’t need this much room…our baby is now rarely home, sometimes I think she just needs a place to shower and crash for a few hours.
  10. And now, for that special treat…

can-o-wormsAlthough I am terrified at what my Mom and the rest of my family might think…I absolutely want to cover both my arms in “sleeve” tattoos (sooner, not later!)

*important side note:  bills, child support, college, sorority etc…all get paid before the tattoos get done…please DO NOT be mistaken here!

I can’t not believe I actually was able to come up with 10 very honest things about me, it did take a good amount of time and effort, so finally…I get to tag 7 people.

I don’t have too many faithful followers that I’m aware of…but the few that I know do read me and I am now tagging are:

  1. Mrs. Potts @ Confessions of a Tea Snob because I need to teach her how to link to things and this would be as good of a time as any.  She might have a few things she’d like to share. And she’s been trying to blog more lately…so she needs a little encouragement I think.
  2. Deb @ Just Breathe because she seems to have fun with Meme’s and I like that she and Skye are always sharing fun things!  Why not share a few more? 
  3. Carol Anne @ Soapboxville because she is already as honest as they come, and I enjoy hearing her perspective on everything.
  4. My friend Kristen @ New Journey because I want her to make her blog public (you might not be able to go there yet), so that you all can see her darling new little one…ok, she’s not little anymore.  AND because she is so “scary honest” anyway.  I’m dyin to hear her 10 things!
  5. Ok, so I double tag Kelly @ Something Funny Happened Today, because she has double tagged me before…AND she’s still not completed her tag from Headless Mom!  Come on Kelly, you are WAY behind.  September…really? 
  6. Melissa @ Spoiled Mommy because she’s been such fun to get to know.  I know how busy she’s been with the new business and all…so I’m not sure if she’ll wanna participate.
  7. And lastly but of course not least…my sweet friend in Chile who has not blogged regularly in quite some time…Leslie @ Got Kids Need Valium.  

terrified-mary

Responses

  1. first off im sooooo happy that you are coming back to the bloggng world….i need someone to help me get motivated.
    i will try to get this done, but 10 things, really!!?
    xoxo

  2. ok I will have to work on this one. I don’t know how to link and yes I need a lesson. I think it will have to wait a week as I am still covering at work. I will do this but it might take a week.

  3. Wow! It’s so fun to get to know you more. 🙂 🙂 I honestly think I’m going to have a hard time with this one. But I will try. Really. 🙂 Hope you are doing well!

  4. Great job honey!

    I can attest to anyone reading this that she is being 100% HONEST here!

  5. I think I hate you… doubly 🙂

    We’ll see about this one, I have so much CRAP going on that being honest might just BLOW UP the blog.

  6. First of all thank you, NOT! I appreciate you thinking of me for this tag. I will follow through but it might take a few weeks to get it all set up
    (company) and this kind of post always takes me a long time. Love the honesty, do I really want to share so much? You did a great job and thank you for giving this to Leslie, I have to get over and visit with her, I have missed her too!

  7. I had never seen the list of 35 before-thanks for sharing it. I’ll be going back to read more of that site because I have some questions!

    And #9-you have such a beautiful home and I know how hard it will be to give it up! You’ll find another one that you love too-hopefully you’ll be able to give yourself the time to fund just.the.right.one!

    muah!

  8. insomnia,go to the dr, get yourself checked out for Apnea, and then your hubbie can sleep with darth Vador like I do. 🙂 It made a world of difference in my hubbie’s sleep, once he got breathing and sleeping? he got energy to do all kinds of things

  9. Thanks for tagging me. I sat down and just decided to put my mind to it and go from there. I didn’t have a post planned for today. There were no politicians making me angry. Go figure. LOL

    I hope you don’t see mine as a downer.


Categories

