Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | December 21, 2009

Scary Girl

My second tattoo…We really haven’t figured out a name for her yet (So we just call her Scary Girl)…but I figured since most all of my family knows about her now, I should post a picture of her. 

Darcy, once again, rocked with her drawing of what I wanted.   How she could see something so cool out of what I gave her to work with, and described to her is amazing.  Click on the picture if you would like to see it bigger.

DSC_4301

Funny huh?  I should be an artist.  NOT!

Anyway…

I absolutely love her.   Creepy as that sounds.  And, I wish I could tell you a great big long story of significance about her, but I can’t.   In some ways she could be depicting me, or where I think I’ve been, or maybe who I have felt I am…I don’t really know.  I can tell you that some of the idea did come from a book cover that caught my eye…that is about all that is real.

I can also tell you that – Nope, she’s not the girl from The Ring, or The Grudge, or any other movie.  She’s just a little bit of any Scary Girl you want her to be.  I like it that way.  Not knowing exactly who she is, makes it so much more fun.   “Oh my gosh, is she…?”  I hear that a lot.

After my initial consultation on May 1st, 2009 – I waited until August 19th to actually get it done.  (She is well worth the wait!)  I seriously tried for 8 months to pick out something different for this tattoo.  I couldn’t.  I know it doesn’t seem as “Happy” as my first one.   And even Darcy said to me when I was telling her what I wanted, “Steph that sounds a little grim, compared to what you already have”…but she loved the idea.   Grim.   What a perfect word.  Here is a picture of it taken on December 4th, healed.  Feel free to make her bigger by clicking on her.  She’s amazing!

DSC_5652

The background of the picture, if you look closely, shows a beautifully detailed asylum (sanitarium, loony bin, mental hospital…whatever your preference is) and the gate and stairs leading up to it.   Notice my Scary Girl is outside of that gate now, right where she should be.   And, in case you can’t tell, her eyes are the only thing that is in color.  Blue…of course!    (Thanks Darcy – You are the Bomb!)

Responses

  1. Awww, I feel so lucky to be on your arm. 😉
    Now you will have me with you always. hahha
    I LOVE It!!

  2. I will never understand tattoos.

  3. Anastasia, and she goes from the orphanage to scratch out her own future and is really a princess that marries her prince…………..


Categories

