Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | March 13, 2010

Spring Forward?

Really?   We need to spring forward this weekend?   It snowed here last night.   Pathetic.

I am not happy about this one bit.   It is beautiful while it’s coming down, and at 2am it absolutely WAS beautiful.  However, I was hoping to wake up with it completely melted.

Was I asking for too much?   Yeah, I thought so.   At least the sun is shining, and the sky is blue.

Now, if the wind would go away, it’s so cold!

**Update on KK**….Her surgery went perfectly.  She is doing so good, she hurts mostly under her arm, which is expected.   If you haven’t visited her blog, I totally suggest you do.  We got some great pictures on Surgery day, and she is just such a positive ray of sunshine for all of us who are worried about her.

We now have a team for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, here on the 8th of May…so I’ll get some information posted on that soon.    As a team we’re trying to raise $500 but my team doesn’t know that yet either.   LOL

Categories

