Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | December 1, 2010

Mam-a-jamma

I have about 9 hours until my first Mammogram.

I am NOT looking forward to it, but I know it’s a necessity.

I’ve seen one be done before…but now it’s gonna be me gettin squished. How much fun will that be?

I never could have imagined how this would have affected me. No, not the mammogram…KK’s Breast Cancer. Watching her go through all the stress that comes along with a diagnosis and treatment of this kind. Tough.

Today sucked. (Well Tuesday did). I wonder what garbage tomorrow will bring. Yep. I’m very pessimistic these days. Unfortunately.

Responses

  1. Hey, it’s really not a big deal. I’ve been doing them for over 5 years and it’s awkward the first time, and a little uncomfortable but it doesn’t hurt. I’m glad you’re doing it.

    And….I totally suck. So sorry about yesterday. I’ll be around most of today or you can catch me on my cell. Please call when you have a minute!

  2. Tings have been so busy here. Thinking I am going crazy! Took dad in for foot surgery today (outpatient) yes the roads were nasty and it was downtown. Mom is having major issues with her back and right leg. Stomach ultra sound, back xray and MRI on Friday and Dad can’t be on his own. Oh well thats life sometimes.
    Hang in there and we will have tea and a good chat real soon. Miss you friend.


Categories

