Posted by: A Mom w/Fears | October 16, 2008

What’s In My Purse? Another fun Meme!

*Edited to mention that for some reason though my text is BLACK all the way through as I’m typing it, it somewhere along the line turns blue and looses some formatting…sorry, I’m NOT spending anymore time fixing it.*

This Meme I have NEVER done…and it was pretty fun.  I’m just glad I got tagged AFTER I had cleaned out all the receipts I just shove in there…and the straw wrappers, gum wrappers etc.   Anyone else understand?

So here goes!  Coco at Piece o’Coconut Cake tagged me, cuz you know how paybacks are!  LOL Here are Coco’s Rules – passed on from a fellow blogger!

  1. Find a safe quiet place free of significant others, nosey meme makers, priests, nuns, all things religious and men in general.
  2. Dump the contents of your handbag in a pile.
  3. Take a photo of your handbag and the contents.
  4. Be brave and explain to your fellow bloggers what lurks inside the handbag.
  5. Tag others who might want to embarrass themselves.
  6. Answer the questions below. 

Describe the contents of your handbag. Be patient, they are right below these questions.
What’s the most important thing in your handbag?
My Blackberry, which sadly is NOT in the picture, it was charging.   I’ll need to do a post on it alone, I can not live without it.   They don’t call them a Crack-Berry for nothing.

What’s the most embarrassing thing in your handbag? You can’t see them, I didn’t have the guts to put them in the picture, but my tampons, and my dental floss. 

What’s the smallest thing in your handbag? Blistex, or if you’re really talking small…my mints.

Is there anything illegal in your handbag? Just LOL – Barbiturates…for my dog.   And really they just never made them to the counter.

I must confess…this is BabyAm’s Purse – I had to take mine in to get the strap sewn. I’ll be picking up my favorite one from the Shoe Repair guy today…BabyAm’s is much prettier though (cuz it’s got PINK on it!  But my favorite one (that I’m getting back)  is Buffalo Leather from Wilsons Leather Shop that looks like THIS (only more worn, A LOT more worn) 

  1. My Wallet – with the usual assortment of cards!
  2. The stack of funky cards to every place in town to get discounts, punches or points…
  3. Some B*tch Mints – The container says “Shut up and have a mint” – I got them from the Candy Shop on our family field trip (the damage can be found here) and forgot I had them until last week!
  4. A pamphlet for Dog Training from our Vet today when I picked up the blue pill bottle for Humphrey that contains his Phenobarbital
  5. An invoice for the above mentioned Pheno
  6. And a paper from the Rack’em and Crack’em Dr.
  7. My special pills for Anxiety in the car I mentioned before *Ahem* – Moving right along!
  8. A pink lighter…
  9. The gold compact contains Jane Iredale Pressed Powder (for touch-ups)
  10. A pink coin purse that contains some change, an OLD key to my ex-husbands house (LOL – long story) and some heartburn pills, some aspirin and some Benadryl.
  11. Two Checkbooks – one for personal, one for business.
  12. My gum.
  13. Some Mary Kay (Sagewood) lipstick, which I rarely wear.
  14. My favorite Blistex (with a slight tint to it) that I wear all the time!
  15. Silver, Gold and White glitter pens (that I bought today to write on some black cards) –
  16. Two pens for writing checks (which I rarely do—-I love Debit Cards!)
  17. And lastly…two Pink Sharpies.  I just got them a couple days ago and I am hiding them in my purse so they don’t get stolen by a sharpie happy teenager that lives in my house. 

There you have it!   Consider myself done!  Whooo Hoooo!

But…you’re not!  I have to tag a couple of you…only because I would love to see what is in my friends’ purses!  Ladies, up for the challenge? 

  1. Headless Mom? – I’m really looking for a sharp object here…they are all headless you know!
  2. Got Kids – Need Valium?  – I’m hoping she has extra to pass on, sell…share!!
  3. Something Funny Happened Today?  – What exactly does she carry to make everything so funny?
  4. Mrs. Potts? – Because I want you all to see something that proves she is the ultimate Tea Snob…and it’s Pink (I picked it out—I am a Loser!)   And yes Mrs. Potts…I’ll have you linking and picture posting in no time… (Fellow bloggers…give her some grace, she’s come a long way!)
  5. Spoiled Mommy?  – Because she is so beautiful and smart and funny…and I want you all to meet her, if you haven’t already!   She’s great!

Responses

  1. OK…

    1st-THANK YOU so much for the extremely kind touching words! That was so sweet!

    2nd- How super duper excited to be tagged!! Thank you, thank you! Thanks for thinking of lil ol me!

    You sure have made me feel welcome tothe “blog” world!

  2. Hmmmmm, I’m thinking I could use me some Bitch Mints…

  3. I suck at these meme things, but I have my camera right here and I’m in the mood for blogging, so I’ll get ,mine up and running soon!


Categories